FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

DCG takeoff mess

<<

Fin_ace

User avatar

Posts: 42

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:56 am

Location: Naantali, Finland

Post Fri Nov 19, 2010 2:58 pm

DCG takeoff mess

Wrong site probably but still, if i take any campaign any map and create a mission with dcg 3,45 the planes appear to wrong position, example to middle of the runway and if many planes takoff in same runway they crass, cause they are in exactly same position, i tried to switch air starts on and off, but it only helps to me be alive in start of the mission but every other plane that would takeoff will crash, so what is wrong?
<<

pierre1946

User avatar

Posts: 30

Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 3:18 pm

Location: Deventer/NL

Post Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:06 pm

Re: DCG takeoff mess

<<

Lonestar

User avatar

Map Mod Member

Posts: 489

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:02 pm

Location: Germany

Post Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:17 pm

Re: DCG takeoff mess

Fin_ace wrote:Wrong site probably but still, if i take any campaign any map and create a mission with dcg 3,45 the planes appear to wrong position, example to middle of the runway and if many planes takoff in same runway they crass, cause they are in exactly same position, i tried to switch air starts on and off, but it only helps to me be alive in start of the mission but every other plane that would takeoff will crash, so what is wrong?


Hi,
Could be a wrong buttons file or a memory problem!
<<

Fin_ace

User avatar

Posts: 42

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:56 am

Location: Naantali, Finland

Post Sat Nov 20, 2010 6:52 am

Re: DCG takeoff mess

This is probably the main problem not the dcg:
I made a full mission builder mission and noticed that the aircrafts dont "spawn" to a straight line, they spawn in that formation as they fly in air. What is problem and how this can be fixed?
I got UP 2.01 and it worked well but then it made this.
<<

Fin_ace

User avatar

Posts: 42

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:56 am

Location: Naantali, Finland

Post Wed Nov 24, 2010 6:13 am

Re: DCG takeoff mess

So how can i fix that problem, when planes dont appear to a line as they normally appear to runway now they appear to that formation as they fly in the air and if i dont put a second waypoint as same direction as the airfield, then this happensImage
<<

KG64_Cnopicilin

User avatar

Mod Member

Posts: 5044

Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2009 11:57 am

Location: Finland

Post Wed Nov 24, 2010 11:42 am

Re: DCG takeoff mess

Try to attach them to runway with takeoff waypoint->target
And the target "sight" to the runway icon.
<<

Fin_ace

User avatar

Posts: 42

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:56 am

Location: Naantali, Finland

Post Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:40 am

Re: DCG takeoff mess

ok, but then i have still the campaign problem if i try to fly dcg mission or any other campaign
<<

Fin_ace

User avatar

Posts: 42

Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 8:56 am

Location: Naantali, Finland

Post Sat Nov 27, 2010 1:47 pm

Re: DCG takeoff mess

I reinstalled IL-2 and now it works fine, the bad thing is that i must download all mods again and install them :o :-? :(

Return to IL2 Mods Trouble Shooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.