FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Air.ini missing?!

<<

iRelyt

User avatar

Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:17 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:04 pm

Air.ini missing?!

Hello! I was attempting to hunt down and find where the B-29 Bockscar addon was now that AAA is gone, I found it! Yay! But alas, I have to add something to an air.ini file, the readme pointed me to 'IL2 Sturmovik 1946\MODS\STD\com\maddox\il2\objects\air.ini' go into main folder, go into MODS folder, went into STD folder, wait...where is the com folder? I used Windows Search on my IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 folder for air.ini, it's not there, it doesn't exist, what to do?
Last edited by iRelyt on Mon Dec 13, 2010 2:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:40 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Ok first WHAT version of the game do you have?
Need a little INFO first.
<<

iRelyt

User avatar

Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:17 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:55 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Okay, sorry about not providing any info >< I have v4.08, I kinda refuse to update to 4.09 because when I tried it, it didn't like a lot of mods and messed up my entire install.
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:57 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Where do you have your mods now- Are you using UI?
When updating to 4.09m. It has to be a CLEAN install.

Disk 4.07m no mods====> 4.08m NO mods====> 4.09m
Now you can add mods.
Last edited by skyomish on Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

iRelyt

User avatar

Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:17 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 8:59 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Nope, the first and only really major mod I installed was this http://www.fileplanet.com/186877/180000 ... APACK-v1.0 All my mods are in the MODS folder.
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:00 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Inside you MODS folder do you have a STD folder?
<<

iRelyt

User avatar

Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:17 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:01 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Yep.
<<

Heinkel-162

Posts: 283

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:57 am

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:10 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

It is in your STD folder, look for it.

But I suggest you start clean and update to 4.09 and get one of the Mod packs if you are able to download them.
<<

iRelyt

User avatar

Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:17 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:12 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

I did look for it! It's Not in there!
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:12 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Ok open the STD folder it should look like this.

Mods/STD/ com- gui---!18n

The Air ini is located inside the [ COM- objcts] just keep opening the com until you get he objects and then there are like 6 0r 8 small files.
Air ini is one of them . Open with notepad to edit.
<<

iRelyt

User avatar

Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:17 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:19 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Okay...I just tried again, it only goes as far as IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\MODS\STD then the only folders inside the STD folder are 'gui' '3do' and 'i18n', so I looked inside all three, and air.ini isn't in any of them,
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:35 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

You should have one called ""COM""
************WARNING **************
If you do this is it is at """"YOUR OWN RISK"""""

You can open the folder called FILES inside you will find "COM"-
COPY that to your STD folder REMEMBER =====COPY=====
That is a where your Air ini is located.
The planes load from the mods folder first then the rest of the stuff.

I dont know where that "3do" file came from?????????

Be very careful doing this. If you get a CTD you may need the
new "buttons" file from SaS. I dont do big bombers,so I have not looked at it.
<<

iRelyt

User avatar

Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:17 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

I'll try, I have the buttons file, I did that before installing the B-29, or trying to install it atleast. If it doesn't work, I'll delete the one in MODs, if it permanently screw it up, I'll try a clean install, no harm done :D
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:48 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

My kind of guy - Thanks hope it all works for you ~S~
<<

iRelyt

User avatar

Posts: 17

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:17 pm

Post Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:55 pm

Re: Air.ini missing?!

Annnnnnd it's not in there....screw it, clean install :D One question though, last time I had to reinstall after the uninstall it left parts of the folder behind with stuff like the config and such so since it is a 'clean' install, I deleted it all, the entire folder after it uninstalled, should I leave it or could it cause conflicts?
Next

Return to IL2 Mods Trouble Shooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.