FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Adding new aircraft to HSFX

<<

Poltava

User avatar

Mission Mod Member

Posts: 570

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:06 am

Post Sun Jun 20, 2010 2:27 pm

Adding new aircraft to HSFX

I have added a number of ordinary MOD:s and new maps to HSFX - no problem there!

But whenever I try and add an aircraft it all grinds to a halt, and I get the famous 60% CTD. :cry:

I'm not a complete NOOB here, so I think I've pinpointed the problem to the STD folder. The one I have is an oldbackup, and something is obviously missing. (Or sois something there that shouldn't.) So, quite simply: I need a new, fresh valid STD folder, to update the air.ini etc.

How do I go about to get a new, fresh STD folder with the correct content? TIA!
<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:49 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

Here is a fresh STD folder for the HSFX.

http://www.filefront.com/16812081/STD.7z

The folder is the original HSFX 4.11, file buttons to update it.
_____________________________________________________

Very important, first, you must have the MODS folder in the root game folder, inside the MODS folder you must have the STD folder.

If you don't have the MODS folder you must create it first.
For example:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX\MODS\STD


Image

If you want to create your own STD folder:

- You create into the MODS folder, a folder called STD.
For example:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX\MODS\STD
- You go to the game root folder, in the folder called Files, you copy the files called: com, gui, i18n.
For example:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX\Files
- And you paste those files into the STD folder.
You don't forget you will need to update the buttons file.


The traditional method for you install a new aircraft was this:

1º. Unzip the file you have downloaded the new aircraft.

2º. Copy the aircraft folder in the MODS folder
For example:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX\MODS\ new aircraft


Image

3º. Add lines of text that are in the readme of the new aircraft in the air.ini file:

In my case is here:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX\MODS\STD\com\maddox\il2\objects\air.ini

For example:
Image

You may also need to add a few lines in text files:
plane_ru.properties
weapons_ru.properties


That are usually here:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX\MODS\STD\i18n


- Sometimes you have to update a file called buttons
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX\MODS\STD\gui\game\buttons


Image

Here is the latest version:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,97.0.html

For more info on the Buttons file:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,21.0.html

--------

5%, 60% and 70% crash Troubleshooters:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,22.0.html

- More information here:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,1353.0.html

.
Last edited by ton414 on Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:30 am, edited 16 times in total.
<<

Poltava

User avatar

Mission Mod Member

Posts: 570

Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:06 am

Post Sun Jun 20, 2010 3:59 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

Thanks!

Also found this on SAS:

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,6157.0.html

And it works!!! :D
<<

sacro

User avatar

Posts: 40

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 12:52 am

Post Wed Jun 23, 2010 10:14 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

can be used in 4.11?
<<

{HVY-E}Jinxx

User avatar

Site Administrator

Posts: 1239

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 11:26 pm

Location: Ft. Lewis, WA.

Post Wed Jun 23, 2010 10:21 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

The easier way to do this would be to just add your plane to the JSGMEmods folder using my tutorial as a guide. You'll just need to make copies of your air and weapons ini files to put in with the plane and if you use more than one plane you need to make sure that the last plane you activate has a complete air and weapons ini file in it that contains all of them as well as any needed buttons file.
<<

sacro

User avatar

Posts: 40

Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 12:52 am

Post Wed Jun 23, 2010 10:27 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

I added the mods folder and std but now have changed to 4.1 version
<<

Ironwrench

User avatar

Posts: 16

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 12:53 pm

Post Thu Jun 24, 2010 3:03 am

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

I have a problem installing new aircraft. Up to this point I have successfully installed a number of new aircraft, Lancaster, Wellington, P-38 cockpit mods, V-1, Smoke and dust mods etc. I'm running the HSFX Tainan Kosho Mod, so it puts certain files files like the air.ini and i18n properties in the Tainan Mod, but it still uses other files in the Mod folder. I had the old V2 version of the He-219/Do-335-V13 installed and tried installing the later V3 proprietary slot version, but could not get it to work. The game loads to 100 percent and freezes. Then I tried installing the P-51 Pulsejet, but it does the 60% dropout routine. I installed the latest buttons and put the various folders in every place imaginable, but nothing seems to work. I tried the JSgame mod and dropped the folders directly into the Mod folder. Finally removed the offending mods and everything returned to normal. I then reinstalled the old He-219/DO-335-V13 overlay with no problems. The game works fine and I have no problem returning the game back to working order after the failed installs, but none of the new aircraft will install. When I take the modified air.ini parameters out for the failed installs, everything goes back to working normally. Any ideas why the new aircraft will not install?
<<

{HVY-E}Jinxx

User avatar

Site Administrator

Posts: 1239

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 11:26 pm

Location: Ft. Lewis, WA.

Post Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:46 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

The 'air.ini' and 'weapons_ru.ini' MUST contain ALL aircraft in the game.
Remember, when you enable a new plane, the air and weapons files you load in are REPLACING the ones the game uses normally. That's why I said, you must make sure that the last plane you load contains air and weapons files containing all aircraft that the game will be accessing.
<<

Ironwrench

User avatar

Posts: 16

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 12:53 pm

Post Thu Jul 01, 2010 1:35 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

Nope still doesn't work, and I have successfully added two more aircraft since my last post. The only lines provided by the pulsejet installation is the air.ini modification parameters. However I created a weapons.ru and plane.ru file as well, but got the same results the program drops out. There is a conflict with both the F-51 ramjet and F-51 pulsejet mods. I suspect it may have to do with the in the Tinan-Kosho Mod I am running.

The Wrench
<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Fri Jul 02, 2010 7:27 am

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

Probably the conflict caused by the HSFX Tainan Kosho Mod, this MOD includes its own files air.ini, etc.
I what I installed some time ago but first disable my MODS folder.
The best thing is to have your own completely custom MODS folder.
<<

Ironwrench

User avatar

Posts: 16

Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 12:53 pm

Post Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:24 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

I have a Mods folder where I drop my various mods. With the exception of the two F-51 ramjet/pulsejet mods, it has worked as advertised. Another interesting anomaly is the Diff_FM_Mod folder. When I put this in my MOD folder, the game will fully load the HSFX parameters and then load the game files to 100% where it then locks the mouse. The file within the Diff_FM_Mod folder is named 294ABC86A89FAEB4, a 42KB modification of the original 37KB file 294abc86a89faeb4. When I replace the original game's file in the file folder, I get the same result, game files load to 100% and then locks up the mouse and proceeds no further. The F-51 Ramjet says it requires the Diff_FM_Mod folder to function. I have tried enabling these various files through JSgame mod and have also placed both the file and the Diff_FM_Mod folder in various location and switched the two files, all with no joy. Nothing seems to work with these two particular mods. So far only these two files have presented any problem with modding the game.

The Wrench
<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Sat Jul 03, 2010 7:08 am

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

<<

vgautham_91

User avatar

Posts: 30

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 3:45 pm

Location: Bombay. India

Post Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:26 am

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

{HVY-E}Jinxx wrote:The easier way to do this would be to just add your plane to the JSGMEmods folder using my tutorial as a guide. You'll just need to make copies of your air and weapons ini files to put in with the plane and if you use more than one plane you need to make sure that the last plane you activate has a complete air and weapons ini file in it that contains all of them as well as any needed buttons file.



can i get the link for your tutorial please? :mrgreen:
<<

Aragorn1963

Posts: 210

Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 3:54 pm

Location: The Netherlands

Post Sun Jul 18, 2010 10:08 am

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

I also would like to get that link please.
<<

Mensonchino

Posts: 16

Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 2:57 pm

Location: Firenze - Italy

Post Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:18 am

Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX

Ton414 wrote:

"Re: Adding new aircraft to HSFX
Here is a fresh STD folder for the HSFX.

http://www.filefront.com/16812081/STD.7z

The folder is the original HSFX 4.11, file buttons to update it."

I have downloaded the STD files, they are 3 folders:
COM
GUI
L18N
I have put them into the main folder of HSFX4 but, apparently nothing happens when I run the program.
I note that the main folder did'nt contain COM and GUI, while it had already a L18N folder that I have renamed.
The program does'nt have any folder named MODS. Is this correct ?
So I ask:
1) Have I corrctly operated with the folders ?
2) Which shold be the signal that I have activated the ultimate version of the STD (In which is it implemented ?)
Next

Return to HSFX Forum.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.