FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Ashehouses Yorktown class carriers

<<

-)-MAILMAN-

Posts: 314

Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:00 pm

Location: MAINE, United States

Post Sat Feb 16, 2013 1:50 pm

Ashehouses Yorktown class carriers

I installed Ashe's Yorktown Class CVs Mod. I chose option 1 of not having installed any of his ships nor his Yorktown CV mod. I followed each and every step to the letter including starting the game when the directions prompted after a particular step. When I added the below text lines in the chief file in the top section and started the game it crashed to the desktop at 70%:

USSYorktownCV5_42 ships.ShipAshe$USSYorktownCV5_42 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat
USSEnterpriseCV6_42 ships.ShipAshe$USSEnterpriseCV6_42 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat
USSEnterpriseCV6_44 ships.ShipAshe$USSEnterpriseCV6_44 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat
USSHornetCV8_42 ships.ShipAshe$USSHornetCV8_42 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat
USSHornetCV8_42D ships.ShipAshe$USSHornetCV8_42D 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat



If I remove these four line entries:

USSEnterpriseCV6_42 ships.ShipAshe$USSEnterpriseCV6_42 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat
USSEnterpriseCV6_44 ships.ShipAshe$USSEnterpriseCV6_44 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat
USSHornetCV8_42D ships.ShipAshe$USSHornetCV8_42D 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat

and left just this text line entries:

USSYorktownCV5_42 ships.ShipAshe$USSYorktownCV5_42 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat
USSHornetCV8_42 ships.ShipAshe$USSHornetCV8_42 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat

The game loads and I can see the USS Yorktown CV5_42& USS Hornet CV8_42 in the FMB and can and have used it in missions.

Anyone know how to get the Enterprise and Hornet working or where I can start looking for the issue why these four line entries are causing the CTD at 70%? I did take the time to at just one line entry at a time, but only the

USSYorktownCV5_42 ships.ShipAshe$USSYorktownCV5_42 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat
USSHornetCV8_42 ships.ShipAshe$USSHornetCV8_42 1 icons/shipDestroyer.mat

will let the game load and run.

Thanks

-)-MAILMAN-
Last edited by -)-MAILMAN- on Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
<<

Fireskull

User avatar

Posts: 4183

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:11 pm

Location: Milky Way Galaxy, Sun System, Earth, USA...Somewhere roaming in the mid-west of America! LOL!

Post Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:28 am

Re: Ashehouses Yorktown class carriers

HI,

Most likely that would be a question for the modder who made the mods, since some of his mods work and some don't. The only thing that comes to mind to me is that there is ship already in the game which conflicts with the replacement which you are trying to run.


Clinton

Return to HSFX Forum.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.