FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Static.ini image/record id/title association program

<<

Quelty

User avatar

Posts: 410

Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 4:14 am

Location: Ingham, Queensland, Australia

Post Sat May 30, 2009 4:44 pm

fabianfred wrote:Has anyone worked out a good method to add photos of the missing objects?


Dunno about a good one fabianfred, at the moment I load FMB, get the particular object showing, do a screenprint (luckily I have the .jpg mod), open it in photoshop and paste/crop screenie in there - I overlay a 120x120px layer (white) with opacity down around 40% so that I can cut around the object and keep them at the 120x120 pixel size that Burns has in his and name them according to the structure in the _StaticInfoFMBPlus.txt file.

Cheers

Quelty
<<

VT-51_Razor

Posts: 787

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:35 pm

Location: Central Point, OR

Post Sun Jun 07, 2009 9:43 pm

I'm having a problem getting the .exe to open. I'm getting an error code. I'll try downloading it again.
<<

VT-51_Razor

Posts: 787

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:35 pm

Location: Central Point, OR

Post Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:18 am

Downloaded it again and no luck. Any ideas??
<<

burns

Posts: 193

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 12:39 am

Post Mon Jun 08, 2009 10:51 am

What's the error code? Does the main window appear? etc. etc.
<<

vampire_pilot

Mod Member

Posts: 545

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 3:26 am

Post Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:35 am

uhm... has any yet taken on the task of making pictues for his version of any additioanl objects not included?

and is said person willing to share their efforts?
<<

VT-51_Razor

Posts: 787

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:35 pm

Location: Central Point, OR

Post Tue Jun 09, 2009 2:19 am

burns wrote:What's the error code? Does the main window appear? etc. etc.


"This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix the problem"

I downloaded the file to My Documents and then extracted it there. It created a folder labeled "_StaticImages". Inside there is the readme, a folder called "Images" and an exe file called "_StaticImages". I copied my static.ini file into the _StaticImages folder, then clicked on the .exe file. That is when I get the error message. :?

What am I doing wrong?
<<

Quelty

User avatar

Posts: 410

Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 4:14 am

Location: Ingham, Queensland, Australia

Post Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:23 am

vampire_pilot wrote:uhm... has any yet taken on the task of making pictues for his version of any additioanl objects not included?

and is said person willing to share their efforts?


I've started on the egypt mod stuff, about half way through, when I've finished I'll zip up and upload (if I haven't been beaten to it :lol: )

Cheers

Quelty
<<

burns

Posts: 193

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 12:39 am

Post Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:56 am

[quote="VT-51_Razor"][quote="burns"]What's the error code? Does the main window appear? etc. etc.[/quote]

"This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix the problem"

I downloaded the file to My Documents and then extracted it there. It created a folder labeled "_StaticImages". Inside there is the readme, a folder called "Images" and an exe file called "_StaticImages". I copied my static.ini file into the _StaticImages folder, then clicked on the .exe file. That is when I get the error message. :?

What am I doing wrong?[/quote]

Seems like you're doing nothing wrong...
What operating system are you using?
If its Vista, you could try running it as administrator...though I use Vista and haven't had to.
<<

VT-51_Razor

Posts: 787

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:35 pm

Location: Central Point, OR

Post Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:42 pm

Windows XP. I have deleted the zip file and downloaded it again for the third time. Still no go. It's a relief though, to know I'm following the directions at least! :lol:
<<

burns

Posts: 193

Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2007 12:39 am

Post Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:05 pm

http://files.filefront.com/13879947

I've tried another linking method.
The new file is called _StaticImages1.1.zip
Try downloading it from the above link and please let me know if it fixes the problem.
<<

VT-51_Razor

Posts: 787

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 2:35 pm

Location: Central Point, OR

Post Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:51 am

That worked like a charm Burns! Thank you so very much! :D I'm in mission builder's heaven now!
<<

Quelty

User avatar

Posts: 410

Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 4:14 am

Location: Ingham, Queensland, Australia

Post Fri Jun 12, 2009 12:49 am

As promised here's the picture for dvlpier's Egypt mod - extract to your ..\StaticImages\Images folder;

Note: I couldn't get the object called hitchingpost2 to display an image so that one is missing.


http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?jur2hkcdlmo

Cheers

Quelty

PS Burns, if you want, copy link to your first post - will have mod and link to pictures in one spot then :lol: :wink:
<<

Quelty

User avatar

Posts: 410

Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 4:14 am

Location: Ingham, Queensland, Australia

Post Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:42 am

<<

fabianfred

Posts: 2316

Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 4:48 am

Location: Thailand

Post Thu Jun 18, 2009 4:29 am



Thanks for sharing your hard work mate........
<<

vampire_pilot

Mod Member

Posts: 545

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 3:26 am

Post Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:44 am

This is really helpfull!

thanks for sharing your work :)
PreviousNext

Return to IL2 MODS Discussion Section 4.09m

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.