FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Higher Resolution ?

<<

8FS_austin

Posts: 47

Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:56 pm

Location: TX U.S.

Post Thu Oct 07, 2010 3:35 pm

Re: Higher Resolution ?

thanks very much jinixx!

i got both resolutions to work.

although i decided to run with 1280x800 because i didint really like the short stubby looking aircraft with 1600x900

one more question
if 1600x900 is the native does that mean i cant go any higher?
im running a GTX 460 1GB card so it would support a higher res but im not sure about the moniter. i love the clarity of the 1600xXXXX resolutions so i was wondering if i could maybe go something a bit higher than 1600x900 so i wouldn't have the short stubby looking planes but still the nice clarity.

thanks!

S~
<<

{HVY-E}Jinxx

User avatar

Site Administrator

Posts: 1239

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 11:26 pm

Location: Ft. Lewis, WA.

Post Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:22 pm

Re: Higher Resolution ?

8FS_austin wrote:thanks very much jinixx!

i got both resolutions to work.

although i decided to run with 1280x800 because i didint really like the short stubby looking aircraft with 1600x900

one more question
if 1600x900 is the native does that mean i cant go any higher?
im running a GTX 460 1GB card so it would support a higher res but im not sure about the moniter. i love the clarity of the 1600xXXXX resolutions so i was wondering if i could maybe go something a bit higher than 1600x900 so i wouldn't have the short stubby looking planes but still the nice clarity.

thanks!

S~



It all depends on the monitor.
A lot of times the 'Native Resolution' is either the maximum your monitor will support or the highest you can get on the monitor at the highest refresh rate.
Check both and then do some testing.

But I'd have to say, that the native resolution of your monitor is probably the highest you can go.

S!
<<

8FS_Bulau

Posts: 1037

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 1:24 pm

Post Thu Oct 07, 2010 11:57 pm

Re: Higher Resolution ?

8FS_austin wrote:...i didint really like the short stubby looking aircraft with 1600x900...

Hmm...something not right then. They should not look any stubbier.
Also, if your native res of the monitor is indeed 1600x900, then the smaller res should be 1280x720, not 800, i.e. the ratio should be 16:9
<<

AdamB

User avatar

Skin Mod Member

Posts: 130

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 5:19 am

Location: Dogfight over the English channel ...wait ...gone down in flames ...AHHHHHH! 1..2..3..RESPAWN

Post Tue May 24, 2011 10:57 am

Re: Higher Resolution ?

Hi all, Im having a bit of trouble with this,

I have read through the forum very carefully but cant find anything thats helps my solution

(p.s. dont re deirect me to the SAS mod homepage, i have looked there)

Here are the screens to show you what is happening:

Image

Image

Image

As you can see, my native resolution is 1920x1080, so why wont it work?

Any help would be much appreciated

Thanks in advance

AdamB
<<

thesunaside

Posts: 23

Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 7:57 am

Post Wed May 25, 2011 2:21 am

Re: Higher Resolution ?

change Enable_Resize:0 to 1 in your conf.ini that should do it
<<

AdamB

User avatar

Skin Mod Member

Posts: 130

Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 5:19 am

Location: Dogfight over the English channel ...wait ...gone down in flames ...AHHHHHH! 1..2..3..RESPAWN

Post Wed May 25, 2011 6:35 am

Re: Higher Resolution ?

k ill try that now,

thanks for the help - hope it works
Previous

Return to IL2 Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.