Page 1 of 1

co-op

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 9:18 am
by Mr_Michiel
I want to play co-op with a friend, how can i make my server so he can join me without lan connection?

Re: co-op

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 9:28 am
by HH_Blaze
You can have him join via IP, or through HyperLobby where you can use a password if you wish to keep it private. :wink:

Re: co-op

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:24 pm
by Mr_Michiel
But i have to open something on my router with TCP and UDP.
I Have this from this website: http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=5735 but i don't really get it with that explanation
Can somebody give my some good and detailed information please

HyperLobby Co-op Missions

PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:48 pm
by Fireskull
Good day,


Get help here about joining or hosting HyperLobby coop missions.







Fireskull :)

Re: co-op

PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 1:49 pm
by Fireskull
Mr_Michiel wrote:But i have to open something on my router with TCP and UDP.
I Have this from this website: http://hyperfighter.sk/modules.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=5735 but i don't really get it with that explanation
Can somebody give my some good and detailed information please



Hi, Mr_Michiel


If a person creates a mission in the FMB ( Full Mission Builder ) with co-op status, then you would have the mission set for hosting coop. In this case, you give the IP for the mission to your friends. IL-2 will connect them to your IL-2 mission. A person joins a mission, including coop, by looking at the IL-2 Main Menu, clicking Multiplayer, and typing the IP into the box.

As for HyperLobby, I am going to start new topics for the technical issues about HyperLobby. [Edit: I merged it with this topic]



HyperLobby Co-op Missions
viewtopic.php?f=29&t=30360&start=0





Fireskull :)

Re: co-op

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:43 pm
by Mr_Michiel
thanks for the reply but i give my IP but they can't join me because their is something not open on my router

Re: HyperLobby Co-op Missions

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:45 pm
by Mr_Michiel
Fireskull wrote:Good day,


Get help here about joining or hosting HyperLobby coop missions.







Fireskull :)

I need help :p can u help me?

Re: co-op

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:55 pm
by AcesHigh
Find out make of your router, then google name with port forwarding

Should give you instuctions on opening port 21000 for Il2

Re: HyperLobby Co-op Missions

PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:17 pm
by Fireskull
Mr_Michiel


I merged your topic with this temporary Sticky Topic.

Let us know about the router issue.




Fireskull :)

Re: HyperLobby Co-op Missions

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 10:37 am
by 8FS_Bulau
Go here:

http://portforward.com/

Look up your router make and model, then find the game (any flavour of IL-2 listed there will do) click the game name to get detailed instructions to forward the correct port. (default 21000)

Re: HyperLobby Co-op Missions

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:06 pm
by Mr_Michiel
I managed to get my server dedicated by looking op me type of router on the internet en downlaoden hyperlobby after that
Thanks for tips