Page 1 of 2

My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 2:46 pm
by cammoammo
at least for me il2 wont start up atoll ever since i got a huge railgun at sas i have up 2.01 V4.09m so thats why rail gun didnt work...ive updated and restored up 2.01 wich fixed the same problem before but now it dont work either.so...i coped folders from files to std and that made mods updated whit files folder. but no working il2 :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: so what the @#$% is goin on :OO :arrow: :?: :( :cry: :evil: :-? :| :evil: thanks for any Help .



cammoammo :cry:

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 8:34 pm
by Murph
Unless you saved a backup of the game before experimenting with adding the rail gun, you may need to go back and re-install-re-patch Il2.
Or, if you saved copies of whatever files were changed by this mod so that you can restore the originals.

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2011 8:58 pm
by cammoammo
Murph wrote:Unless you saved a backup of the game before experimenting with adding the rail gun, you may need to go back and re-install-re-patch Il2.
Or, if you saved copies of whatever files were changed by this mod so that you can restore the originals.

yes. i did :arrow: restore the inis with backups.

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:51 am
by KG64_Cnopicilin
In which % does the game crash?

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:55 am
by Murph
Yes, but files other than the .ini files may also have been changed.

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2011 6:21 pm
by cammoammo
KG64_Cnopicilin wrote:In which % does the game crash?

no % i just doesnt start. and i dont know any other files that couldve been changed.

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 6:05 pm
by cammoammo
well a few minuits ago i made a backup. ...and guess what..im gunna try and get a V4.10.1m modded version! :D :D :D .im at V4.08m now and i cant get a V4.09m english any whare...its 1 problem after another at links on 1cforums site :x

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 9:50 pm
by skyomish
Here are all the patches you need.
Located at mission 4 today you must sign in.

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,8528.0.html

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:53 pm
by cammoammo
and thats why i cant get tem... i try to get memborships [3 times]at m4t but no email for a month and still no email :o

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Wed Apr 13, 2011 10:54 pm
by cammoammo
is it at file front :?:

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 12:36 am
by {HVY-E}Jinxx
It will be soon. Uploading now for you.

S!

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 11:55 am
by ebz7350
hello M4TE,
(Update)
Scratch that just now issue with 'You Send It'. Check your e-mails
If you wish I can copy the v4.09 & U.I v1.1.1 to Cd-Rom & Snail Mail/Airmail
free of charge?
As a member & input to/from M4T.
Regards
David aka ebz7350

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:09 pm
by cammoammo
i now have 4.101m sa modact and im getting 70% crash ? ive had other mod added to my il2 and they all work but when i got histomod 4.5 maps and did a munual install of them BAM!!! 70% crash

No animated images, please (giffs) - Fireskull

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 2:14 pm
by {HVY-E}Jinxx
cammoammo wrote:i now have 4.101m sa modact and im getting 70% crash ? ive had other mod added to my il2 and they all work but when i got histomod 4.5 maps and did a munual install of them BAM!!! 70% crash No animated images, please (giffs) - Fireskull



Don't use any other mods when trying to use the HISTOMOD (other than the modact).

S!

Re: My il2 is screwed up please help

PostPosted: Fri Apr 22, 2011 3:50 pm
by Fireskull
cammoammo wrote:i now have 4.101m sa modact and im getting 70% crash ? ive had other mod added to my il2 and they all work but when i got histomod 4.5 maps and did a munual install of them BAM!!! 70% crash



No animated images, please (giffs) - Fireskull

...though I thought that it was funny.


The 70% is a mod confict with something.

:)
Fireskull