FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

<<

mikeadel

User avatar

Posts: 10

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:08 am

Location: Birmingham, Alabama

Post Fri Apr 22, 2011 9:11 am

ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

I have loaded boomers objectpack and frictionmod, copy and pasted all appropiate ini files, when i go to mission bulder and load the mod maps. the map loads, but there are no aircraft. i select FLY, and it starts the map but no aircraft. it just shows a view as if i was just standing there. please advise. thanks
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:05 am

Re: ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

Is your game modded?
<<

{HVY-E}Jinxx

User avatar

Site Administrator

Posts: 1239

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 11:26 pm

Location: Ft. Lewis, WA.

Post Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:11 am

Re: ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

As he stated, it's modded. (Modded maps, objects, etc.....)

Sounds like you have something wrong with the changes you made in the .ini files.
Pls PM with and exact list of the mods you're trying to implement so I can try to duplicate/fix your problem.

S!
<<

mikeadel

User avatar

Posts: 10

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:08 am

Location: Birmingham, Alabama

Post Fri Apr 22, 2011 11:36 am

Re: ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

skyomish wrote:Is your game modded?

Yes, I am using the generic mod activator, JSGME, Installed into a (vanilla) version 4.10.01. HVY-E JINXX, I Will get you the info this afternoon. Thank You for your quick response. Former Xplane user and I must say the support here is awesome
<<

mikeadel

User avatar

Posts: 10

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:08 am

Location: Birmingham, Alabama

Post Fri Apr 22, 2011 5:39 pm

Re: ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

{HVY-E}Jinxx wrote:As he stated, it's modded. (Modded maps, objects, etc.....)

Sounds like you have something wrong with the changes you made in the .ini files.
Pls PM with and exact list of the mods you're trying to implement so I can try to duplicate/fix your problem.

S!

Ok Bare with me. i am a newby here. You are probably rite about something wrong with the ini files, as It wasnt quite clear as to what was supposed to do with any of the ini files. i did copy and paste the line items posted from the; (MOD)Version 1.0 of ag_kt_Karielia map mod. But thats all i did with anything to do with the ini files. This is where i am not clear, this is pasted from the forum section on the Karelia map mod:Download (v0.3):
http://www.mediafire.com/?5bppduzj8w4g5yh

Next:
Exctract downloaded map File and copy MODS folder to your game/MODS/ Owervrite when asked.


This file includes 2 folders:
1) _Text folder, which has all the textures for the map It goes here------>(/MODS/MAPMODS/Maps/_TEXT)
2) ag_Kt_Karelia folder, which is the actual mapfile It goes here------>(/MODS/MAPMODS/Maps/ag_Kt_Karelia)

Check that you find them in right places, othewise the map will not work!!

Add these lines Copy/paste) to MODS/MAPMODS/Maps/all.ini file:

ag_kt_Karelia ag_kt_Karelia/load.ini
ag_kt_Karelia_autumn ag_kt_Karelia/load_autumn.ini
ag_kt_Karelia_winter ag_kt_Karelia/load_winter.ini
ag_kt_Karelia_winterH ag_kt_Karelia/load_winter_ice.ini

Also I not sure which mods you are supposed to activate in JSGME and which ones you just put in the MOD folder. Also which Friction Mod i need and do those need to be in the MOD folder as is in their own folder or do i activate them? Ive been up all nite searching and searching with no luck.
<<

mikeadel

User avatar

Posts: 10

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:08 am

Location: Birmingham, Alabama

Post Fri Apr 22, 2011 5:42 pm

Re: ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

Also it looks like if i select any of the map in Full Mission Builder, and select play, the block on the right where the aircraft selection should be is blank. So it may be something i did wrong with the five "object folders" I read that they just get placed in the MOD folder, but am i supposed to do something else with ini files somewhere?
<<

mikeadel

User avatar

Posts: 10

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:08 am

Location: Birmingham, Alabama

Post Fri Apr 22, 2011 5:46 pm

Re: ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

Sorry, But this says to copy the MOD folder to your MOD folder, would that not overite and get rid of other mods i have in there allready

{{{ {Next:
Exctract downloaded map File and copy MODS folder to your game/MODS/ Owervrite when asked.}}}}
<<

mikeadel

User avatar

Posts: 10

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:08 am

Location: Birmingham, Alabama

Post Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:43 am

Re: ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

i did have static.ini in a couple of different places now i just have one in my mods/STD/MAPS folder, but still no aircraft in FMB. All the modde maps are there and they load, but the screen on the right for aircraft is still blank. when i select PLAY, the selected map loads, but just map, no aircraft. please help. Is there a way to just use QMB to load the modded maps?
<<

mikeadel

User avatar

Posts: 10

Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:08 am

Location: Birmingham, Alabama

Post Sun Apr 24, 2011 1:08 pm

Re: ver 410.01 with modded maps, starts without aircraft

Or.....should I just download HSFX, And install it. I have printed out the 40 page HSFX Manual, but have not dwn loaded all the appropriate files yet. Would this be better, and would it have what I need? I have a high end gaming pc with a hd4850 gpu, and I really want to take advantage of the map mods etc.

Return to IL2 Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.