FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Lag on Berlin map

<<

Crazy G

Posts: 106

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:17 am

Location: Brazil

Post Thu Aug 30, 2012 10:14 am

Lag on Berlin map

S!

I´m having heavy lag over Berlin map on a tree top flight. I´m on UP 3.0RC4 but it also happens in a vanilla install of 4.101. I´m not new to IL2 and it´s been 8 years now and I´ve tried all known procedures to get rid of these lags. Guess the culprit is "Visibility Distance" because when set to "Low" lags are gone. My rig is:

Intel i7 3930K 3.2GHz
Asus Sabertooth X79
Gigabyte GTX 680 OC
G. Skill RipJaws DDR3 2133 16GB
SSD Corsair Force 3
SSD OCZ Revo X2 240GB
WDC WD5000AAKS 500GB
Samsung HD103SJ 1TB
BenQ XL2420T 24"
Corsair HX1050W
Win 7 64 bits Ultimate

Thanks

SP!
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:12 am

Re: Lag on Berlin map

Berlin is a very big map with lots and lots of objects.

I know of only a few folks that do not have lag on this map.
<<

Crazy G

Posts: 106

Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 4:17 am

Location: Brazil

Post Thu Aug 30, 2012 12:09 pm

Re: Lag on Berlin map

Thanks for the reply.

So, what magic those folks that you know do to not have lag on Berlin?
<<

=DFA=BeoWolf

Posts: 73

Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 9:15 am

Location: Hanford, CA.

Post Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:02 pm

Re: Lag on Berlin map

I had hoped one of our experenced map makers would of retextured and repopulated the map with the same building done on the Canon Channel map. flying over London/Paris is very user friendly. I have some missions I made for that map quite awhile ago and I either avoid Berlin, or I'm at 30,000ft bombing it. Hopefully some one will take it on.

Cheers

Return to IL2 Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.