FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Landscape Details

<<

Oscarito

User avatar

Posts: 169

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:38 pm

Post Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:18 am

Landscape Details

Hi!

Can not set "Landscape Detail Perfect" in Video Options anymore (there is a white box in place...)?
Is it necessary a dedicated graphics card or it can be done with a Intel chipset?

-S!-
<<

Fireskull

User avatar

Posts: 4183

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:11 pm

Location: Milky Way Galaxy, Sun System, Earth, USA...Somewhere roaming in the mid-west of America! LOL!

Post Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:31 pm

Re: Landscape Details

You probably need a dedicated graphics card for that. You could try OpenGL mode with your IL-2, close IL-2 and restart it. If it still does not work, then you know that you need a dedicated graphics card.


Clinton
<<

Fireskull

User avatar

Posts: 4183

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:11 pm

Location: Milky Way Galaxy, Sun System, Earth, USA...Somewhere roaming in the mid-west of America! LOL!

Post Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:37 pm

Re: Landscape Details

By the way, you could also increase the land details in the conf.ini file of IL-2.

See my guide here, especially page 3, about the conf.ini file:

IL-2 Guide for Computers, Benchmarking, Optimizing, Tweaking
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=22314&start=30


Clinton

Return to IL2 Technical Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.