Page 1 of 1

Landscape Details

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:18 am
by Oscarito
Hi!

Can not set "Landscape Detail Perfect" in Video Options anymore (there is a white box in place...)?
Is it necessary a dedicated graphics card or it can be done with a Intel chipset?

-S!-

Re: Landscape Details

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:31 pm
by Fireskull
You probably need a dedicated graphics card for that. You could try OpenGL mode with your IL-2, close IL-2 and restart it. If it still does not work, then you know that you need a dedicated graphics card.


Clinton

Re: Landscape Details

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:37 pm
by Fireskull
By the way, you could also increase the land details in the conf.ini file of IL-2.

See my guide here, especially page 3, about the conf.ini file:

IL-2 Guide for Computers, Benchmarking, Optimizing, Tweaking
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=22314&start=30


Clinton