FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

MODS folder?

<<

starfighter

User avatar

Posts: 16

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:04 pm

Location: Uk west

Post Thu Jun 16, 2011 5:24 pm

MODS folder?

Hello, i am currently trying to put on the uraniam effect mod, but in its readme it says put in the MODS folder, but when i looked for it i dont have one, only the jsgmemods folder, can anyone tell me how to get the MODS folder, and how to activate it?
<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Thu Jun 16, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: MODS folder?

The mods folder does not exist, you should create it in the root game folder, for example:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\MODS

And you copy uraniam effect mod folder and paste it into the mods folder.
<<

starfighter

User avatar

Posts: 16

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:04 pm

Location: Uk west

Post Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:58 pm

Re: MODS folder?

Okay, i did that but the mod isent takeing effect?
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:16 pm

Re: MODS folder?

What version of the game are you trying to use?
4.10.1------UP-3 RC2-------HSFX 5.0.1 ?
<<

starfighter

User avatar

Posts: 16

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:04 pm

Location: Uk west

Post Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:57 pm

Re: MODS folder?

UP-3
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: MODS folder?

With your download of UP -3 there is one more folder called.

#UP# Sample folder. Inside that is one more called. #UP#.
Copy that #UP# folder into your main game folder and copy your mod to that folder.#UP#.
Then it should work.
With the new UP ---> #UP# <-- this acts like your mod folder for the game.
<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:07 pm

Re: MODS folder?

skyomish wrote:With the new UP ---> #UP# <-- this acts like your mod folder for the game.

This is absolutely true.

Starfighter should read the instructions from UP 3.0RC. :mrgreen:
<<

starfighter

User avatar

Posts: 16

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:04 pm

Location: Uk west

Post Sat Jun 18, 2011 6:25 pm

Re: MODS folder?

Ok i have found that folder, but i cant open it because its a rar file?
<<

skyomish

User avatar

Posts: 893

Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:10 pm

Post Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:06 pm

Re: MODS folder?

Here get the 32 or 64 which ever you need.

http://download.cnet.com/1770-20_4-0.ht ... %3DWindows
<<

starfighter

User avatar

Posts: 16

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 3:04 pm

Location: Uk west

Post Mon Jun 20, 2011 10:34 am

Re: MODS folder?

Thank you i have the mods on now.
<<

Fireskull

User avatar

Posts: 4183

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:11 pm

Location: Milky Way Galaxy, Sun System, Earth, USA...Somewhere roaming in the mid-west of America! LOL!

Post Tue Jun 21, 2011 2:30 pm

Re: MODS folder?

Good day, guys


I moved this to the UltraPack forum and made it a Sticky Topic temporarily.




Fireskull
<<

AceKline1

Posts: 27

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 6:58 am

Post Sun Jul 03, 2011 4:51 pm

Re: MODS folder?

Hello,

can sombody please show how the file structure is inside the #UP# folder. Is it for example #UP#/plutonium....? It would be very nice if somebody could show me.

Greetings Ace
<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:35 pm

Re: MODS folder?

Plutonium is not compatible with UP 3.0, but I'll use it as an example.
The folder name that has the mod does not matter, but it is very important the internal names and the structure.
The structure of folders would be the following:

C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 UP 3.0\#UP#\0_0_Plutonium_Universal_Max_Effects_V1

And into the "0_0_Plutonium_Universal_Max_Effects_V1" folder:

Image
<<

AceKline1

Posts: 27

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 6:58 am

Post Mon Jul 04, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: MODS folder?

Thank you very much for your answer.
I try it this way with another mod but it only works when i copy the interieur into the #UP# folder. But then I can t see what mods I have installed.
I mean here as an example the 3do folder and the effects folder is direct in #UP# without the plutonium folder.

Greetings Ace
<<

Sean2323

User avatar

Posts: 165

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:35 pm

Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Post Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:21 pm

Re: MODS folder?

I put uranium effects mod into #UP# and start my game, So I'm like YAAY IT WORKZ THANK YOU AAS! then I go to quick battle, and when the game reaches 30% loaded, My game says "lolnoscrewu" and crashes.... 'n' I'm like D:< so can anyone help me with this?
Next

Return to UltraPack Forum.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.