FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

<<

Raffiano

Posts: 20

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:48 am

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 9:17 am

UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

Hi, am going to get UP3. I have been member on this website before , but i have forogten the password. I wonder how to install new mods into UP3 using JGSME exampel new fires or planes.

Chears , Raffiano
<<

Planemad

User avatar

Moderator

Posts: 2768

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:48 am

Location: Somewhere on fire going down

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:04 am

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

You don't have to use the JGSME you can just creat a MODS folder and an STD folder in the Mods folder,

So it looks like this - Il-2 Sturmovik --> MODS --> STD --> Air.ini, Weapons.properties & Plane_ru.properties

Image

Planemad
<<

Raffiano

Posts: 20

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:48 am

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

So when u make a MODS folder and then inside make a STD folder, auto it creates Air.ini and the other things?
<<

Planemad

User avatar

Moderator

Posts: 2768

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:48 am

Location: Somewhere on fire going down

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:27 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

Raffiano wrote:So when u make a MODS folder and then inside make a STD folder, auto it creates Air.ini and the other things?


No, sorry mate,

STD - Then you copy and past the Weapons.properties & Plane_ru.properties
Also in the MODS folder Create a com folder and Inside there, C&P your Air.ini

Planemad
<<

Raffiano

Posts: 20

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:48 am

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:35 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

Wait wait, i am confuse. When i have done the STD folder, where do i copy the Air.ini and the other things
<<

Planemad

User avatar

Moderator

Posts: 2768

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:48 am

Location: Somewhere on fire going down

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:59 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

Copy the Weapons.properties & Plane_ru.properties into the STD folder

And the Air.ini into the com Folder

Planemad
<<

Raffiano

Posts: 20

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:48 am

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:10 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

oh i said wrong i mean from where i copy this files?


And when i have done it, to install a mod for example a ''new engine fire'' mod, do i put this into MODS folder? and when i donwload a aircraft, i put the fodler inside MODS folder like the ''new engine fire'' mod. And then i take the text u get with the download and put them in Air ini and the other 2?
<<

Planemad

User avatar

Moderator

Posts: 2768

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:48 am

Location: Somewhere on fire going down

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

Yes that is correct :P

You copy and past from here;
Plane and Weapons - \Il-2 Sturmovik\Files\i18n
Air.ini - \Il-2 Sturmovik\Files\com

Planemad
<<

Raffiano

Posts: 20

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:48 am

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:04 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

Ok awesome. And fast question, i need ultrapack 2.0 and 2.1 for 3.0?
<<

Planemad

User avatar

Moderator

Posts: 2768

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:48 am

Location: Somewhere on fire going down

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:14 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

Should be the same for UP 2.01 and UP 3.0 RC

Planemad
<<

Raffiano

Posts: 20

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:48 am

Post Fri Jul 15, 2011 5:27 pm

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

what u mean with that? That i need them or not. At a website that i dont remember name it say that u need V 4.10 and 4.101. And UP work for this verisionS?
<<

Planemad

User avatar

Moderator

Posts: 2768

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:48 am

Location: Somewhere on fire going down

Post Sat Jul 16, 2011 4:07 am

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

For UP 2.01 you will need a clean copy of 4.09M

But for the newest version of UP 3 you will need it patched to 4.101

You can find the patches on M4T (You'll need to create an account if you don't already have one)
4.08 - http://www.mission4today.com/index.php? ... ls&id=1908
4.09 - http://www.mission4today.com/index.php? ... ls&id=3764
4.09 Skins (I recommend this) - http://www.mission4today.com/index.php? ... ls&id=3761
4.10 - http://www.mission4today.com/index.php? ... ls&id=3993
4.101 - http://www.mission4today.com/index.php? ... ls&id=4044

Planemad
<<

Raffiano

Posts: 20

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:48 am

Post Sat Jul 16, 2011 4:19 am

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

Okay thanks for alll help but 1 last and only question. When i copy this Air.ini files are it suppose to be 2 air.ini? 1 in MODS>STD>Air.ini and the other 1 in Files>STD>Air.ini? Or should it only be MODS>STD>Air.ini ?
<<

Planemad

User avatar

Moderator

Posts: 2768

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 7:48 am

Location: Somewhere on fire going down

Post Sat Jul 16, 2011 4:23 am

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

IT should be;

MODS --> STD --> Plane_ru.Properties and Weapons_ru.Properties

MODS --> COM ---> Air.ini

Planemad
<<

Raffiano

Posts: 20

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:48 am

Post Sat Jul 16, 2011 5:28 am

Re: UP 3 adding mods woth JGSME

I know , should it be 2 Air.ini , Plane_ru.Properties and Weapons_ru.Properties? Its hard to explain. I understand where to put this files. I will show a SS later. Should the Air.ini , Plane_ru.Properties and Weapons_ru.Properties be on FILES AND MODS or only MODS folder?


BTW can i make MODS folder and add mods before adding UP3?
Next

Return to UltraPack Forum.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.