FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

UP3 RC4 and Thailand/Solomons map

<<

azrael

Posts: 15

Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 1:39 pm

Post Sun Oct 02, 2011 3:57 pm

UP3 RC4 and Thailand/Solomons map

I have a quick question. I installed UP3 RC4 and tried to run some offline campaigns from Mission4Today. Most ran fine, however, I ran into some problems with the campaigns using the Thailand and the Solomons maps. They crashed when loading the maps, in the case of the thailand map even straight to the desktop. Same thing if I try to load the maps from the FMB. Anyone have an idea of what I am doing wrong?
<<

MadBlaster

Posts: 3

Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 1:35 pm

Post Tue Oct 04, 2011 11:49 pm

Re: UP3 RC4 and Thailand/Solomons map

If you have 2GB or less of ram and maybe no page file, I suppose you could be crashing the game with some of those mod maps that are very large. When you start adding objects, I think it takes even more memory. I would get a freeware program that allows you to monitor page file and ram usage in real time when you open up those maps. Something that overlays the game. The one I use is called tinyresmeter, but there are plenty of others. I think I found it on CNET.
<<

azrael

Posts: 15

Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2008 1:39 pm

Post Sat Nov 05, 2011 6:30 pm

Re: UP3 RC4 and Thailand/Solomons map

MadBlaster, thanks for the reply. My poblem is, the same maps work under HSFX, and I have 6GB of RAM (though it is a 32bit Windows 7 with the usual limit of slightly under 4GB per process).

Return to UltraPack Forum.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.