FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

remove shadows from existing objects

<<

redko

Map Mod Member

Posts: 717

Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 10:01 am

Location: france

Post Wed Feb 02, 2011 2:16 pm

remove shadows from existing objects

Hi guys

Just a question, is there a way to remove the shadows for bildings for exemple, once extracted of course, a little like Canon's objects?

Is there something to edit or really i need to import the object on 3dsmax and make something in it to change the object's properties. I need to now thanks to create new ground objects for all TO by creating some new and modding some existing.

Many thanks
<<

JAMF

User avatar

Skin Mod Member

Posts: 944

Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2007 7:31 am

Post Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:25 pm

Re: remove shadows from existing objects

Only thing I can add is that it has to be a 3D object.
<<

Heinkel-162

Posts: 283

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:57 am

Post Wed Feb 02, 2011 7:28 pm

Re: remove shadows from existing objects

Simply extract the mesh from SFS and save the mesh to txt using Dr Jones converter then remove this part from:

[ShVertices_Frame0]
0.4874115 -0.1338501 0.1687164
-0.4874268 -0.1408081 0.1465302
-0.1723022 -0.1578979 0.2046967

[ShFaces]
8 1 2
3 0 7
10 8 2


And repeat that process for any LOD shadows.
<<

redko

Map Mod Member

Posts: 717

Joined: Sun Jul 26, 2009 10:01 am

Location: france

Post Sat Feb 05, 2011 8:56 pm

Re: remove shadows from existing objects

Ok thanks guys ;)
<<

{HVY-E}Jinxx

User avatar

Site Administrator

Posts: 1239

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 11:26 pm

Location: Ft. Lewis, WA.

Post Sat Feb 05, 2011 9:52 pm

Re: remove shadows from existing objects

Another simpler way is to set effects to 0 and shadows 0.

S!
<<

Heinkel-162

Posts: 283

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:57 am

Post Sat Feb 05, 2011 10:15 pm

Re: remove shadows from existing objects

{HVY-E}Jinxx wrote:Another simpler way is to set effects to 0 and shadows 0.

S!


I assume in Config.ini and that this also hides all shadows including aircraft?
<<

{HVY-E}Jinxx

User avatar

Site Administrator

Posts: 1239

Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 11:26 pm

Location: Ft. Lewis, WA.

Post Sun Feb 06, 2011 12:04 am

Re: remove shadows from existing objects

Heinkel-162 wrote:
{HVY-E}Jinxx wrote:Another simpler way is to set effects to 0 and shadows 0.

S!


I assume in Config.ini and that this also hides all shadows including aircraft?


Yep, conf.ini

The effects=0 should hide shadows from buildings, explosions, clouds etc...
Shadows=0 will hide shadows from aircraft.

S!
<<

Heinkel-162

Posts: 283

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 9:57 am

Post Sun Feb 06, 2011 12:07 am

Re: remove shadows from existing objects

Yes well it depends whether he wants no shadows on just certain objects.

Return to MOD Creation Tutorials and Assistance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.