FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

How do I make Backgrounds?

<<

RadPig94

User avatar

Skin Mod Member

Posts: 1232

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:50 pm

Location: Ustio Air Defense

Post Mon Sep 05, 2011 3:56 pm

How do I make Backgrounds?

how do I make new backgrounds for the Modded (HSFX) and Un-modded versions of IL-2?
<<

stuka_40

User avatar

Mod Member

Posts: 365

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:34 am

Post Mon Sep 05, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: How do I make Backgrounds?

If you mean Crash, InFlight, Intro, Menu, TakeOff music, i think for Un-modded il2 you have to convert your audio files to default format ( .wav 192kb/s stereo with sampling rate 44100 Hz and file attribute MPEG layer-3 ) and put them in respective folders in C:\Program\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\samples\Music
i.e. Crash, InFlight, Intro, Menu, TakeOff folders. For HSFX version no idea!
<<

RadPig94

User avatar

Skin Mod Member

Posts: 1232

Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 10:50 pm

Location: Ustio Air Defense

Post Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:29 pm

Re: How do I make Backgrounds?

stuka_40 wrote:If you mean Crash, InFlight, Intro, Menu, TakeOff music, i think for Un-modded il2 you have to convert your audio files to default format ( .wav 192kb/s stereo with sampling rate 44100 Hz and file attribute MPEG layer-3 ) and put them in respective folders in C:\Program\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946\samples\Music
i.e. Crash, InFlight, Intro, Menu, TakeOff folders. For HSFX version no idea!

Whaaa? :OO


I'm talking about background as in picture
<<

stuka_40

User avatar

Mod Member

Posts: 365

Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 5:34 am

Post Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:15 pm

Re: How do I make Backgrounds?

RadPig94 wrote:
stuka_40 wrote:If you mean ...

Whaaa? :OO


I'm talking about background as in picture

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: Ok my mistake i thought you wanted to make background music according your other post!
<<

dunkelgrun

Map Mod Member

Posts: 356

Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2008 3:51 am

Post Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:17 am

Re: How do I make Backgrounds?

The backgrounds are all called 'background.tga'. Find the one you want to replace, e.g. Missions/background.tga and substitute your own. You will have to do some resizing though. Your replacement pic should conform to the proportions of your monitor's resolution, but of all the originals are 1024x1024. Your picture will need 'squashing in' from the sides until it's square.

:cheers:

PS The HSFX background.tga appears to break the size rule, but the game's originals are all 1024x1024 or 512x512.

Return to MOD Creation Tutorials and Assistance

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.