FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:22 pm

Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

Very important, first, you must have:

SAS Modact/folder for HSFX 5 users.


http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,14767.0.html

The traditional method for you install a new aircraft was this:

1º. Unzip the file you have downloaded the new aircraft.

2º. Copy the aircraft folder in the MODS folder
For example:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX 5.0\MODS\ new aircraft


Image

3º. Add lines of text that are in the readme of the new aircraft in the air.ini file:

In my case is here:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX 5.0\MODS\STD\com\maddox\il2\objects\air.ini

For example:
Image

You may also need to add a few lines in text files:
plane_ru.properties
weapons_ru.properties


That are usually here:
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX 5.0\MODS\STD\i18n


- Sometimes you have to update a file called buttons
C:\Ubisoft\IL-2 Sturmovik 1946 HSFX 5.0\MODS\STD\gui\game\buttons


Image

Here is the latest version:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,97.0.html
Note: These buttons will not work correctly with HSFX in Expert mode and may cause the game to crash.

For more info on the Buttons file:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,21.0.html

--------

5%, 60% and 70% crash Troubleshooters:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,22.0.html

- More information here:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,1353.0.html

.
<<

Fireskull

User avatar

Posts: 4183

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:11 pm

Location: Milky Way Galaxy, Sun System, Earth, USA...Somewhere roaming in the mid-west of America! LOL!

Post Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:29 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

Hi, ton414


I made this into a Sticky Topic.

:)

Fireskull
<<

Laufer

Mission Mod Member

Posts: 83

Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 2:47 pm

Post Tue May 31, 2011 1:39 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

I tried to add planes like HE-45 and HE-51C but it crashes at 60%. I downloaded latest SAS buttons mod and DiffFM mod. Everything put in right place but still nothing, do you maybe know what's the problem ?

P.S. I also added some choppers and there were not any problems with them...
<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Tue May 31, 2011 3:24 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

Unfortunately these two planes only work in 4.09.
<<

Laufer

Mission Mod Member

Posts: 83

Joined: Sat May 17, 2008 2:47 pm

Post Tue May 31, 2011 4:42 pm

Re: Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

Pitty. Thanks anyway
<<

sentinel

Posts: 138

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 5:48 pm

Post Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:44 am

Re: Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

Dear All,
I will try to download this button file again and will put the online buttons in the GUI and see if the Seversky P35 will work with this file.......... incidentally, is there anyone out there who has got the Seversky P35a working with an HSFX inline buttons file??
regards,
Sentinel.
<<

ton414

User avatar

The First 4.11 Modder

Posts: 485

Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 1:58 pm

Location: España Spain, Málaga Costa del Sol

Post Wed Jun 01, 2011 9:27 am

Re: Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

This plane works for me , I use SAS offline buttons 8.4.
<<

lucassob

Posts: 1

Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 2:50 pm

Post Mon Oct 01, 2012 9:57 am

Re: Adding new aircraft in HSFX 5.0.1

Does it work for HSFX 6.015? :)

Return to HSFX Forum.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software for PTF.