[MOD] *NEW* Slot A/C & Wpn (Ki-43 Series)(2.0)

OK, all is well, if you have the Tainan ki43 mod installed it changes the visual appearance of all k143s installed.

Great work all 'round, thanks for the new toys.

All,

I probably need to make a clarification about my mods, but I think Forager understood. The objective is as stated in the post:

"... small mods that aim to add new aircraft to the sim which have weapon additions but are in new slots, this way updated models of many of the existing types can be updated, without changing the original models, thus avoiding cheating and compromise of flight model and weapons."

I program... I am not a graphics designer, and I have a very limited time to work on this, which makes the possibility of me working with another team very hard. I have been observing the IL-2 community for years, and I know many people wanted to take the existing models and add some very basic capabilities to them which were not added after requests.

Before I start getting involved in other modding I would like to really concentrate on releasing these mods with the skills I can offer. So any mod I release is not in competition with anyone else's... some of these mods I created over a year ago and shared with no one (and I mean exactly that), and only got around to converting them to an "AAA" acceptable method last week.

When I first came to this site, MrJolly told me his first objective was making the AI planes flyable with cockpits, and he stuck with that goal, as a result IL-2 1946 is much more now that a couple of years back. I'd like to concentrate on my modest objective, then who knows... Big Grin