[Tutorial] Very basic 3D Buildings

This tutorial is not for beginners, you need to have done my tutorial called "Airfield Plates for Beginners". Link here - http://allaircraftsimulations.com/forum/...82&t=28189

This is a step by step guide for making the barn in the picture below. The barn is badly made & very basic. If anyone has trouble following this tutorial I am happy to help but only if you are making the object in the tutorial, it's too much of a headache to help if you are making a completely different object.

[Image: barnu.jpg]

Tutorial Part 1. Basic 3D Buildings
http://www.gamefront.com/files/20402292/...Part+1.rar
or
http://www.mediafire.com/?tlo80yv3zmy0krf

Tutorial Part 2. Collision Mesh
http://www.gamefront.com/files/20459925/...Part+2.rar
or
http://www.mediafire.com/?flyx5y8pl3dlp7o

Tutorial Part 3. Damage Model
http://www.gamefront.com/files/20451316/..._Part3_rar
or
http://www.mediafire.com/?w9hqud73zj3ij10

I'm currently studying 3d but for to build aircrafts, although this guide is meant for other objects, it is also very useful for me.

Thank you very much, it's a job well done. Big Grin

Thank you very much for this another tutorial, without which the community of mapmakers would be much smaller. Cannot be appreciated enough, I think.

Good tutorial.
But to make the texture you would have first had to do the unwrap so that you had a .bmp outline of the object to work on?

Heinkel-162 Wrote:Good tutorial.
But to make the texture you would have first had to do the unwrap so that you had a .bmp outline of the object to work on?

True. But not always. Sometimes I make the texture first & then fit the object to it.

Thx, very much for your tutorial ! Like gold !