map tools and Vista

i have zero experience on Vista ( shame on me :oops: :oops: ) so i would like to know ,

is there anything that Vista user should be aware of regarding tools ?

please help !

many thanks
Z

thx :wink:

two basic questions regarding Vista :

how can one check file attributes ( like read only ...) on Vista

and how can change folder properties so extensions gets visible ?

Is it different than on XP ?

many thanks

Z

so there i have an old Pc where Xp is running on it!
i have put the tools you gave me in it and see there it works!

Ok, hope that will do ..... in the meantime i'll try to find someone with Vista in RL

Z

I have used vista on and off, i have issues with programs for il2... but i wouldent expect this to have problems.

Hellzone Wrote:I have used vista on and off, i have issues with programs for il2... but i wouldent expect this to have problems.

many thanks Hellzone Big Grin ,

can you help us with this:

how can one check file attributes ( like read only ...) on Vista

and how can change folder properties so extensions gets visible ?

Is it different than on XP ?

thanks in advance

Z

to this one i have found it with right klick on the file and than beneath there it musst be a box to tik in!
"how can one check file attributes ( like read only ...) on Vista"

Sorry to dig up this topic but I have too much no choice :

I was offered recently a new PC with Vista. Old one used XP.

Henceforth, my use of 1946 is limited. I work on a map and thus modified my bldconf and the decent conf. But no result, I stay with the classic FMB. At the most interesting period, I can't do anything.... :evil:

I also noticed that when I create a career with Dgen, the corresponding files do not build up themselves any more in the directory "Campaign / nation". With XP, I had no it concerns, everything worked perfectly...

Same thing when I try to modify default skins. There's no new file for new camo in " Cache "..