Corrupted .tga file?

Since experimenting with retexturing maps, one of my stock Il-2 textures has begun to behave oddly. In one of the Romanian lowland textures, the image of a yellow cropfield has been replaced with a shiny black void!

Not sure what this is or what caused it or what can be done. Any suggestions??

The black, shiny void follows a regular pattern throughout my map and shines through forest textures. It recurs many, many times.

Image below:

[Image: problem01.jpg]

thats really bugging me, lol. Sometimes tga's get that way just make sure there is a tgb extinsion of it. Cheers!

If you can explain what you're suggesting a little more, I would be very grateful. I'm not experienced enough with this stuff to follow your comment.

Cheers!

That's actually part of the texture. It's supposed to be small ponds/lakes.

Try using the equivalent Slovakian textures.

Hm, I don't see in my game such strange things for the texture in the screenshot. I think this is rom_fields_lowland2 texture right?

I remember there were reports long ago of this on ubi forums (or maybe on SimHQ?), and vaguely that it was a bug which showed up for some PC configurations or il2 settings and that they would correct it in the final version...
Check out the screenshot for rom_fields_lowland2 in vpmedia texture library, it doesn't show such things too.

this isnt cool, I'm using these textures a lot but didnt see such anomaly

what is this, directx mode?

are you using the newest graphics.dll?

Yes, DirectX, but without the newest dll's.

Not a pond or lake. It's square and 95% covers the yellow cornfield in the tex.

Not sure what would happen if I got a replacement from someone else for the texture and just stuck in my map mods in the appropriate folder. Maybe it would overwrite the problem.

Yes, it's Romanian lowland, either 2 or 3. I would have to double-check. Unfortunately, the Slovakian texture is too "grey" to work with the other tiles I have.