Newby Questions

Hi. Forgive me if this is the wrong forum...

Total noob here. I have IL2FB and Pacific Fighters. I'm mostly interested in playing PF right now but it's looking a bit tired imo.

Are the mods on this board applicable to PF? Mostly i'm interested in improved scenery & scenery textures. The water is passable down low but looks horrid above 1000m or so. The clouds look like cotton balls. The ground detail is also quite weak.

I can't tell, but it looks like most of the mods on this forum are for 1946?

Any help would be much appreciated!

*edit* Oh, one more thing. I've got wwiiol & other games for multi-player. I'm mostly interested in flying IJN DCG... Thanks!

Hey Antiacus

Yes I think it is the wrong forum but here's some info on your question for you anyway

Yes the Mods are for IL2 1946 only, patched to 4.08 version.
then just install the UI 1.1 and the UI patch and your ready to roll

It is well worth getting IL2 46 IMHO,
you will have the Pacific content you like as well as much much more,
with AAA Mods that add new maps and aircraft,sounds and effects and so much more with new cockpits ete ete

The new Pacific maps alone I think you would enjoy enough to be glad to have traded up to IL2 1946 with AAA Mods

It is truly an unbelievable experience that must be seen and heard to appreciate

EasyRider Wrote:Hey Antiacus

Yes I think it is the wrong forum but here's some info on your question for you anyway

Yes the Mods are for IL2 1946 only, patched to 4.08 version.
then just install the UI 1.1 and the UI patch and your ready to roll

It is well worth getting IL2 46 IMHO,
you will have the Pacific content you like as well as much much more,
with AAA Mods that add new maps and aircraft,sounds and effects and so much more with new cockpits ete ete

The new Pacific maps alone I think you would enjoy enough to be glad to have traded up to IL2 1946 with AAA Mods

It is truly an unbelievable experience that must be seen and heard to appreciate