DCG & Dgen with new maps and FMB mods - place to discuss

Ok since there is official map pack mod on its way and there is lots of modded object and FMB stuff in the works i thought that one thread with findings , problems and questions will be usefull.

MAPS: so far i found if there is no extreme elevations near airports (AI landing)and added large forests on maps (vehicles spawn) DCG works just fine.

I'm running with no problems Normandy pack maps and Norway winter so far.

PLEASE post your thoughts, findings and test results in here Big Grin

So Zo, how do you make a stock DCG campaign run with a modded map and not with the original? I have no experience with the DCG stuff or DGEN stuff, maybe it'll be useful for people here which might want to run stock campaigns with new maps.

lowfighter Wrote:So Zo, how do you make a stock DCG campaign run with a modded map and not with the original? I have no experience with the DCG stuff or DGEN stuff, maybe it'll be useful for people here which might want to run stock campaigns with new maps.

... well it is like with any single or static campaign mission:

in directory where DCG is installed : DCG\masters\ > your desired .mis file change line for map- load.ini via notepad.

example for ardennes44.mis:

[MAIN]
MAP Ardennes/sload.ini >>>> change it to xxload.ini of your desired modded map
TIME 12.0
CloudType 0
CloudHeight 1000.0
army 1
playerNum 0

Roger that Zo, I think it's not so much pain just to modify a bit each mission file as it has been generated. Maybe not worth enquiring if there's an automatic way to do that by modifying the dcgen ini-kind-of files (as i was thinking initially).

lowfighter Wrote:Roger that Zo, I think it's not so much pain just to modify a bit each mission file as it has been generated. Maybe not worth enquiring if there's an automatic way to do that by modifying the dcgen ini-kind-of files (as i was thinking initially).