Copy&Paste

I'm fairly new to FMB+ and was wondering (a) is there a manual? (b) is it possible to copy a group of objects and copy/paste to another part of the map?

Thanks for any help.

Hi Hrdbomb, this is the only program i know of

http://www.mission4today.com/index.php? ... ls&id=2636

this is the only program i know of that allows you to copy and paste, its not to easy to use, but it is good.
I think someone was looking into copy and paste from in the Full Mission Builder, but i haven't heard anything for a while.

hope this helps

slipper

FMB manual here http://www.il2-fullmissionbuilder.com/index.php.

No manual for FMB+. Look at AAA posts, or post a question.

You cannot copy and paste objects in FMB+

You can only copy and paste in map tools FMB. Hold down Alt and drag a box around the group of objects that you want to copy and paste. Press Ctl + c to copy the objects to the FMB "clipboard". Then press Ctrl + v to paste those objects from the clipboard. Note that the FMB "clipboard" can only hold one group of objects at once. Selecting another group of objects and copying to the clipboard will erase the previous group from the clipboard.

funny :?

I have tried copy/paste with the FMB+ many times and it didn't work...... only with the maptoolsFMb
selecting a group of objects and moving them works though

fabianfred Wrote:funny :?

I have tried copy/paste with the FMB+ many times and it didn't work...... only with the maptoolsFMb

Oooops, you're right! I feel like such an ass! I haven't used non-map tools FMB in such a long time!

Have amended post above.

tsb47 Wrote:
fabianfred Wrote:funny :?

Oooops, you're right! I feel like such an ass! I haven't used non-map tools FMB in such a long time!

Have amended post above.

don't worry....... maybe it was a nice smooth ass you felt....lol

Thanks for the prompt replies guys. I guess it's one object at a time as usual!