Unified map tools ?

..... since we have at least three brilliant minds here ( programming wise ) producing tools almost daily ,
how about forming a team and produce one global tool which would contain all those cutters/joiners , filters for actors.static ?

just a thought ....

what do you reckon ?

Z

Well, I like much this idea ... but for me, really, it's no, I couldn't...

simply because I'm not a programmer :oops: :oops: :oops:

I made my tool last week... but one week before, I didn't know anything about VBScript :oops:

I found the idea intersting... and I learned by reading some tutorials... but it is really basic programmation :oops: otherwise I would have made it in a more complex language...

Other tools are made in Java by real programmers... so I don't think this is my place, I couldn't follow them :roll:

delvpier Wrote:Well, I like much this idea ... but for me, really, it's no, I couldn't...

simply because I'm not a programmer :oops: :oops: :oops:

I made my tool last week... but one week before, I didn't know anything about VBScript :oops:

I found the idea intersting... and I learned by reading some tutorials... but it is really basic programmation :oops: otherwise I would have made it in a more complex language...

Other tools are made in Java by real programmers... so I don't think this is my place, I couldn't follow them :roll:

hey m8.... no problem , and you sure know hell of a lot more than me as programing concerns :wink:

Z

Yes, that would be nice, iit would make things easier and faster and mistakes harder...

Why not. It shouldn't be that difficult to include even the older MW programs into one GUI (tab wise, let's say). I wanted to produce it before, just didn't find the time Smile

Cool Idea. For NOOB like me, will somebody include step by step Tutorials too ?:oops: I been strucling with act tool /cutter tool.
Like this:
1. Put actors.static to...(screen shot here)
2. Ectratct by clicking/or ...(screen shot here)