Help!

Hi,
I am new to this whole mods business and I was wondering if that Unified Installer 1.1 was the key to all of my problems. First of I have downloaded many different mods activators, sound activators, and AC installers. None of them seem to work. Secondly can you download a MODS folder or does that come with the UI.1.1? Also I was looking at the UI thing and each part looks to be 250MB EACH! I'll fill my whole computer up! Also what is the mirror UI for? Lastly when you download the UI and then when you want to download an airplane is there an install button for the airplane or do you just put it in this "mods" folder.

Thanks,
liamp51

P.S. Where is this air.ini thing located and what does it do? Big Grin

hi liamp51,

keep it simple if you're new to MODs - make sure you have a new clean install of Il2 1946 on your computer (delete old install if necessary) - this will help hugely!

for starters I would only d/load all 8 parts of the UI1.1

make a new empty folder on your desktop and copy & paste them into it.

double click on 'part1' (its icon will look different to the others)

follow the instructions to point it at your Il2 1946 installation - it will auto install everything for you.

then download the UI1.1 patch and run this too.

Play with this for a while - use the included version switcher to play 4.09bm version offline for best results.

Get used to the (plenty!!) of new aircraft and included MODs it provides Smile

UI1.1 will create a MODS folder for you. To install more MODs later most will just need copying and pasting into this folder & some will even auto install for you - but I would suggest you get up & running with UI1.1 first as it is the basis of eveything else.

You can also change your confi.ini file for better graphical results, etc - post again later if you'd like a hand editing this, its very easy to do Smile