How do I incorporate a mod into "stock" 4.10?

Good day and apologies if this is a noob question. My little online group is using 'stock' 4.10m (with official patch). We're getting close to finishing the Extended Solomons Campaign and we are considering a carrier-based campaign for our next 'tour'. After seeing Ranwars Carrier Crew V5 mod I think that would be a nice immersion addition. I have no experience in adding mods to Il2 1946 so far.

In short I'd like to add this single mod but don't know how to do it. Can someone explain the process or point me in the right direction?

Thanks in advance.

You need to get the Generic Mod Enabler for IL-2.

It creates a folder in your IL-2 directory and all mods are un-packed and placed in it.....then you start the Mod Enabler prior to Launching IL-2 and enable any mods you want.

P.S. you only need to enable mods once.

Thanks, where do I find the Generic Mod Enabler for Il-2?

http://www.users.on.net/~jscones/softwa ... jsgme.html

Its best to get the SaS ModAct 3.6 to install the mods you are looking for.
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/t ... 382.0.html

However, I would recommend to upgrade to HSfX 5.1

This is where the confusion starts.

What is the difference, if any, between Modact and JSGME. Do I need both or just the one (I'm already familiar with JSGME)?

Do I have to "upgrade" with HSFX or UP or whatever (I have no idea what those particular upgrades do) in order to use just the one mod (i.e. Carrier Crew V).

Will the mod work if I just use JSGME to put it in the game (i.e. 4.10m stock) or is there another program required?

Ok here we go.
To install only one MOD then you want ModAct also it come with the JSGME. With it - it will allow you to add your mod.

With the JSGME in a stock game [ 4.10.1 ] you get nothing. Wont work.

HSFX 5.0.1 is a mod pack so to say. Many new planes ,great effects,textures on maps.
Also you can play on many servers on-line with HSFX 5.0.1 that run 4.10.1 .