patches help please

Hi. I have just managed to get the dvd of IL2 forgotten Battles and have installed it successfully....the version number is 1.22.......eeeek.....so I know I need to add a lot of patches :-)
However hard I look though, I cannot seem to find a list of or the relevent downloads needed to grt up to date. I think I understand from reading various posts that I need to install each upgrade patch in sequence.....Please, can anybody point me to where I can get these patches? preferably in the correct sequence needed as I am totally new to IL2 and really dont have a clue as yet.

Many thanks in advance. :-?

IL-2 Forgotten Battles and 1946 are pretty much two different games

Cheers. Do you mean I am on the wrong forum? just says "IL2" Help. Being new I dont know the differences.

No, you are on the right forum, I'm just saying that the "Forgotten Battles" DVD and the "1946" DVD are not the same

Got Bush Forums Wrote:This is a bummer and I own a bit of it.

The other day we were talking about IL-2 in the shoutbox here and what version Christopher needed to get started in the fun. I gave him the wrong link, but in the 40 some seconds it took me to correct myself he jumped into another window, didn't see the correction, and made the purchase. DOH! My Bad (Thanks eMaNoN for providing the correct info right off)

I post this here so others know, You want to purchase IL-2 1946, not Forgotten Battles.

You will have to buy a "1946" DVD to be able to mod and get more planes, maps, etc. You can buy it for $7.93 at Amazon.com

Sorry Sad

First....

Radpig, you are not entirely correct.
IL-2 Forgotten Battles and IL-2 1946 are actually one in the same. 1946 is the compilation of all the patches and expansion packs that were put out for FB with the addition of the 1946 Expansion pack.

IL-2 1946 contains the following:

IL-2 FB
IL-2 FB Aces Expansion Pack
IL-2 Pacific Fighters
IL-2 PE-2 Expansion Pack
IL-2 Sturmoviks over Manchuria Expansion Pack