Hard Roll 2 The Left

HI Smile A hard roll 2 left making it almost imposible to fly just started happening. I thought my stick had finaly bit the dust but no it works fine on my other IL2 o game on my hard drive #2. I found when i went into hardware / input that the box for the joystick crosshairs blank. I don't know if this is part of problem or not ? :-? I've R/R'ed the stick drivers and all that but it made no diff. The stick i have is a Logitech Attack 3 pretty simple & no real way to calibrate. Because it works on one install of IL2 & not the other i thought it could be the config. ini. maybe but not sure ? :roll: And still there is the empty box in the Hardware/Input ? I'm running Vista 32 sp2 & UP 3.0 / DBW. I've been playing IL2 for 6/7 years now and had many a problem (mostly my fault) but this a new one for me. :oops: Can anyone please help me out i would be vary greatful Big Grin BLTHANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME & TROUE WHY ME :roll: :roll: :roll: lol...

ever try to calibrate through "set up USB game controllers" through the Control Panel?

Where's that ? I've gone to game controler but nothing to sync i have a profiler that does x,y,z but nothing for right or left. where would i find setup for USB

What stick are you using?

Logitech attack 3

Ok I'm sure that stick is much like my 3d extreme logitech.
1. DO NOT use the soft ware that comes with the stick.
2. Use only windows and in game input settings to control the stick.
3. Once a week UNPLUG the stick from the USB port and re calibrate in the Windows Device controller.

I've had this stick for a few years and one just like it before that & no software comes with it. Unplugging it dos'nt do any good and i've also tried removing anything logitech i could find then installed again but still the same. What do you think about the ingame hardware / input box for lining up joy stick being blank ? I don't know how long it's been that way i just saw it when this problem started. It seams that it might be related.